Pretty Pumpkins, All in a Row

I’m so ready for autumn – cool evenings, crisp breezes, pretty mums, and most of all the pumpkins. I love pumpkins. And gourds, too. So I made a super simple long card last night, while wishing away the humidity, lol. I used LAD’s new Happy Harvest set.

It’s quite an easy card. I scored a line an inch from the bottom, and rounded the outer corners. Originally I had planned (and cut) a layer of Confetti Cream cardstock, but I decided in the end I really liked this card with nothing but the pumpkins and gourds. Each one is stamped on Fabriano Medioevalis watercolor paper and watercolored using ink and an aquapainter. I cut them all out and before I put the pumpkins on the card I used my samj to stamp them directly on the cardstock. The gourds are popped up on dimensionals.

I paper pierced a row underneath the sentiment, and am leaving this one alone. I’ll be back to add all the deets in a little bit!

6 Responses

  1. You’re ready for autumn??? But summer has barely got off the ground. And since when did you say “autumn”? I’m loving your long card – I never thought I’d get the opportunity to say this… but you do simple cards really well!

  2. I love autumn too. Can’t wait. This is a lovely card.

  3. See?!?!? You *can* do simple cards, and very nicely, too!

  4. Lovely, simple card. I love the piercing underneath the sentiment. Nice touch.

  5. I love your row of pumpkins, Taylor! It’s darling!!

  6. Love this..simple yet so elegant, too.

Leave a Reply

