Finally, an LAD Sketch!!

I loved last week’s sketch posted by Joslyn (on her blog and on the forum). But i was so busy I didn’t have a chance to make a card. So when it got all the way to this Tuesday and I still hadn’t done the sketch, I knew immediately what I wanted to do. It matched the Color Combo Challenge perfectly.

I have really taken the advice a few friends gave me about stamping more simply sometimes to heart. I’m trying Helen, and V, and E, and Patricia. I promise! This card has no bells and whistles, nothing to frilly. And no dp, shockingly enough!

Stamps: LAD In the Meadow
Paper: Old Olive, Elegant Eggplant, Taken with Teal, Whisper White
Ink: same as above
Accessories: paper piercer, botton, thread, needle
3 Responses

  1. I’m flattered! Nobody ever heeds my advice! This is a gorgeous card… even if you did use Taken With Teal! 😉

  2. This is so pretty…and I love those colors together!!

  3. cute card. i love the fun colors. thanks for playing.

Leave a Reply

