Mellow Lantern

I combined two challenges for this card – this week’s Sketch Challenge and the Ways to Use It Challenge. I got this set of Chinese paper lanterns (it’s a trio) from AC Moore on clearance fro crazy cheap a couple of months ago, and the poor things have never seen ink. So I thought it was high time to get one out! I paired it with DCWV Far East dp, and the Bamboo Cuttlebug folder. I really love the color combo that the dp inspired! Now, I know it looks crooked in the picture, but I swear it isn’t irl!

Stamps: Inkadinkado
Paper: Basic Gray, Tempting Turquoise, Mellow Moss, Very Vanilla, DCWV dp
Ink: Basic Gray
Accessories: SU Markers, word window punch, primas, bling, cuttlebug
3 Responses

  1. I love the colours you chose! 🙂

  2. Very appropriate card for the opening day of the Olympics. Lovely colours and feel to it.

  3. I love the colors and texture on this! So nice, Taylor!!

Leave a Reply

