Ruby Hellos

I made a quick thank you card while DH fixed DD some macaroni and cheese. She got upset because when I make the sauce, I heat it in the pan and whisk the cheese packet, milk, and butter. DH just tosses it in there and stirs it all up with a fork. Apparently, to my almost-three-year-old, that is a huge deal. Who knew boxed mac & cheese could be so gourmet, lol??? And let me apologize in advance for the less than great pictures – The card went out in the mail today, so I had to take this last night in the yucky light. Sorry!

This is a Criss Cross card. Beate wrote an excellent, super easy to follow tutorial over at SCS. I made a bunch of these at Christmas, but I mini-sized them. You can see them here in this post, if you are interested.

For this card I used Basic Grey Stella Ruby paper, and LAD’s High Hellos set. I also added a sentiment from LAD’s Sketched Sentiments.  It’s pretty simple, because DD can scarf down some mac & cheese pretty quickly!

***ETA*** I got an award! My dear friend V over at Eat Stamp Sleep Repeat was kind enough to give me this fabulous award — now if only I could use it to buy some goodies, lol! Seriously though, I can’t thank you enough, V! I’m supposed to follow the rules and pick a few people to pass this award on to. But since I never follow the rules and am horrible at making decisions like that, I ma nominating everyone who takes the time to stop by and read my blog – I appreciate all of the positive comments and encouragement so much!! Have a wonderful day, my friends!

4 Responses

  1. Beautiful card! love your blog!

  2. Stunning! I love that Basic Grey paper. congrats on the award 🙂

  3. What a great card! And who knew you could make macaroni cheese from a box?????

  4. Such a pretty card! I love the colors/papers!! Congrats on your well-deserved award too!!

Leave a Reply

