Simple Sympathy

DH asked for a sympathy card to a friend. I wasn’t feeling crazy creative, plus I got stamp cleaner in my mouth (don’t ask, and yes it is totally nasty!!) so I didn’t really feel like being in my stamp room — shocking, I know!

The card is straightforward; we all know I am always at a loss when it comes to sympathy cards. I did bust out Lovely As A Tree, which I have not used in longer than I can remember. I do love that set!

Sorry for the short post, bu I’m way busy today. Hope you have a spectacular Thursday 🙂

Stamps: SU LAAT, Sanded, French Script, LAD Just Words
Paper: Vinage Violet, Blush Blossom, Creamy Caramel, Confetti Cream
Ink: Blush Blossom, Creamy Caramel, Vintage Violet, Brown Stazon
Accessories: sponge, jumbo eyelets, gg ribbon, SU oval punches
Techniques: sponging
One Response

  1. love the sponging it gives it such a warm feel.

Leave a Reply

