Groovy Meadows

Are you shocked? Ha!! This card is a result of two things – my need to do a challenge card because I have not done in in forever (on the day it was posted, that is), and my need to make a thank you card for my in-laws, who helped us tremedously this past weekend. Don’t forget to click on the card to enlarge it. You may get the magnifying glass tellin you it will enlarge it even more!

The color combo challenge over on SCS is great this week. Very nice set of colors that could go any way you wnat. I chose vintage, and used my In the Meadow set from LAD. I used the SU spiral punch on the left side of my GP White background. Oh, let me go off on a tangent on GP White paper. I like it for layering, but not necessarily for stamping. Whisper WHite always seem to stamp better, imo. But GP white is fantastic for distressing — the results are GORGEOUS, I think! It just bends and folds so well. So for the images on the GP white, I stamped off the flowers twice before stampin them on there, so they would have a sort of haphard look. I sponged around the edges. My main image panel has the flowers stamped in both Guava and Craft White. I also added the small pieces of dandelions floating off the panel in the two inks.

I added the seniment panel on the right side, with a piece of HPH anchoring it. I used my last bit of guava organdy ribbon to accent the card – I threaded the ends though the spiral punched holes. For balance, I added two primas with a small flower brad in the lower right corner of the card. What do you think of it?

Stamps: LAD In the Meadow
Paper: Groovy Guva, Sahara Sand, GP White
Ink: Groovy Guava, Craft White
Accessories: HPH, random organdy ribbon, primas, small shaped brad, SU index punch thingy, distresser tool
Techniques: sponging, distressing
2 Responses

  1. This is superb – I love the distressing and the colours are fab. It’s gorgeous.

  2. That is just gorgeous! I love distressing.

Leave a Reply

