One Fish, Two Fish…

So sorry I’ve been MIA – my husband and I threw a couples’ shower for my little brother and soon-to-be-sister-in-law on Saturday. We went out of town Friday morning, so Wednesday and Thursday last week were just insanity! Although we got back Sunday evening, I was so tired and my head hurt so bad from all the planning, lack of sleep, and lack of food (we had enough to feed an army, but I managed to be so busy I ate next to nothing!) I had to take Monday off of work to recover. I still haven’t stamped anything new, but I do have some *new to the blog* things to share!

I used LAD’s By the Sea to make this card. I went with a simple, striking color scheme and minimal embellishments. The fish are all watercolored and placed on Cuttlebugged squares. I “v-ed” the end of the ribbon before adhering it.

Thanks for being patient and hanging in there during my absence — I promise I have plans to stamp this afternoon!!!!! Have a great day 🙂

Stamps: LAD By the Sea
Paper: Basic Gray, Basic Black, Cameo Coral, Whisper White
Ink: Cameo Coral, Brilliance Black
Accessories: aquapainter, square punches, cuttlebug, jumbo eyelet, gg ribbon
2 Responses

  1. Super cute card! I like the cuttlebugged “bubbles” behind the fishes!

  2. How cute to use the bubbles behind the fish. Great color choices. I haven’t used Coral in ages. Must do that. Thanks for the inspiration.

Leave a Reply

