High Topiaries

A super simple card that is part of a set for my mother in law. I am using LAD’s High Hellos — talk about a set with endless possibilities!! My favorite *feature* of the set is the small, vertical orientation of the sentiments. LOVE that!

This card is part of another set I am making for someone. I had originally made her some other cards, but used a few (oops!) so I need to make her some more 🙂

The base is True Thyme, the dp is by Fancy Pants, the next layer is Regal Rose, and the image panel is Naturals White. I used Versafine Black ink and SU Markers to colors. Did a little sponging on the edges and left it alone. Oh, I paper pierced around the edges of the sentiment. But I didn’t want to add bulk, so that it won’t cost more for her to mail them.

5 Responses

  1. What a great simple card. Nice layout, beautiful colors.

  2. I love this simple card! It is so pretty! Great job! 😀

  3. GORGEOUS! (again!) I love topiary – used to have quite a few topiary stamps, back in the days before I got addicted to one brand!

  4. Your topiary is so pretty, Taylor!! I love the papers you’ve used as well!!

  5. These stamps look like great fun – you show them off so well – I love the card!!

Leave a Reply

