Don’t be mad!

 I had a late night meeting Monday night, and did not have the “smarts” to remember to write a post ahead of time. So I’m posting this quickie, with the same darn set I showed you yesterday – I know, you are probably bored, but I’m sorry!!! Hopefully I’ll have something with a different set tomorrow (pleasepleaseplease let me have time to stamp tonight!)!

This card is so embarrassingly simple, I almost didn’t post it. I mean really – on the Whisper White panel I stamped the shells in Cameo Coral, the sunshines in Summer Sun, and the small swirlies (is that a word?) in Cool Caribbean. Then I stamped the sentiment on more WW and cut it out with the round tab punch. I stamped off some swirlies in Coral, and added them to it, and outlined the panel with Summer Sun. Threw on a couple of spiral clips and some ribbon, and called this one done! I’m thinking maybe 10 minutes, tops?

On another note, I have discovered three new blogs I thought I’d share with you:

Stop by each of them if you get a chance! Have a great day!

Stamps: LAD Shore Thoughts
Paper: Cool Caribbean, Cameo Coral, Whisper White
Ink: Cool Caribbean, Cameo Coral, Summer Sun
Accessories:round tab punch, spiral slips, gg ribbon, dimensionals
6 Responses

  1. Love it! Sometimes simple is stunning and this is gorgeous! Love beachy colors!

  2. Aww! Thanks for mentioning my blog! 😀 I think this card is fabulous! It is definitely not too simple and I love this set so you are more than welcome to use it as much as you want! The colors on this card are just fantastic and beautiful! I really like how you did the tab and the ribbon too!

  3. I love the colors!

  4. Simple or not I think this card is great. The colors really pop and your added goodies to the tag are great. Love it all. Nice to give yourself permission to make a sweet simple card now and then. And thanks for the mention of my very new and developing blog.

  5. Repeat after me: “Simple is GOOD!” I love it!

  6. This is beautiful!! I love the colors and your cool tag/ribbon treatment!!

Leave a Reply

