Groovy Starfish

I just got the Shore Thoughts set from Lizzie Anne Designs last week, and sat down to make some cards this weekend. I think this is my favorite one. I love this dp, which is probably why I’ve hoarded it for so long!

I bought it forever ago from Jacksonbelle Embellishments. It’s by Fancy Pants, from their Fancy Free collection. The card base is Sahara Sand, and the accent squares are Soft Sky and Groovy Guava. I used the small stamp that is supposed to be for sand accents to stamp on the Soft Sky squares.

My starfish is stamped in Versafine Black ink on Confetti White cardstock, I watercolored it with Groovy Guava ink, and then covered it with Crystal Effects. The sentiment is stamped in the same black ink, and both are outlined using Basic Gray ink. I tied on some ribbon and added some bards, and considered this one finished!

Stamps: LAD Shore Thoughts
Paper: Sahara Sand, Basic Black, Confetti White, Groovy Guava, Fancy Pants dp
Ink: Versafine Black, Groovy Guava, Soft Sky, Basic Gray
Accessories: CE, 1 3/8″ and 1 1/4″ square punches, organdy ribbon, aquapainter, brads
5 Responses

  1. That paper is very pretty with your starfish, and I love your coloring of it!! Beautiful!!

  2. OOOHHH AAAhhhh!!! lovely!

  3. Now THAT’S classy! VERY classy.

  4. I LOVE that paper! It is gorgeous! Your card is just gorgeous in general though! 🙂 I absolutely love your coloring on that cute little starfish! Wonderful job!

  5. The colors in your paper are so perfect for this starfish design. This is such a beautiful card.

Leave a Reply

