The Swiss Dots Folder…

…is hands down my favorite Cuttlebug embossing folder. I love it! I don’t know what took me so long to bring myself around to purchasing it, but I’m glad I finally did!

I used Sketch Challenge #36 , posted last week, from Lizzie Anne Designs. The extra twist was to use windows where the squares were located. I love an extra twist! The card is pretty simple and straightforward. I did discover that my square punches need to be sharpened, so that is good I guess! Each of the flowers is stamped once on the Pumpkin Pie paper and then again on Confetti Cream. I colored them with SU Markers, cut them out, and popped them up on dimensionals.

Thanks for a great sketch, Meridith!

Stamps: LAD Le Jardin
Paper: Rose Red, Pumpkin Pie, Regal Rose, Confetti Cream, prints pack dp
Ink: Versafine Black
Accessories: Cuttlebug (swiss dots), SU square punches, SU Markers, dimensionals, ribbon, spiral clip
3 Responses

  1. Love that pink and orange together! Very pretty!

  2. This is so pretty, Taylor!! I love the colors, texture, and your ribbon treatment!!

  3. I love these hot summer colours!

Leave a Reply

