Girls are superheroes, too!

I had this lightbulb moment at work today. Well, it is really all Cambria’s fault (it’s never my fault, lol)! I was taking a sanity break and checking out the fabulous creations that the LAD Design Team members have been sharing for the Summer Release Sneak Peeks. And she made a pink robot — a pink robot!!!! So that got me thinking – if robots can be girlie, why can’t superheroes?

I came home and got to stamping! The body of my little cutie is the new Super Hero stamp. The head is from the cowgirl in the new Giddyup set. Yes, it was a little bizarre to see just a head with braids hanging out on my stamp table for a few minutes, but these are the hazards of a crazy mind! I used the sketch from the Sketch Challenge over on SCS. I love how simple and easy it is. Perfect for a fried mind at the end of a crazy busy 4 day work week!

With my latest All That Scraps order I finally got the Swiss Dots embossing folder and some Dew Drops. Why have I lived without this stuff for so long??? I should have bought these looong ago!

Some important things to remember today:

  • The Lizzie Anne Designs Customer Gallery Stroll and party is today! For details, click here.
  • Tonight from 5:00 to 7:00 PST the Anniversary Party will be held on the Lizzie Anne Designs forums. Plan to be there if you can! The winners of the Birthday Sketch Challenge contest will be announced!
  • Today is the last day to leave a comment for blog candy in this post.
  • Tomorrow the Summer Release sets go on sale at Lizzie Anne Designs. Every order will receive a free Many Merries single, Saturday only. So be sure to put your order in on Saturday!

Card deets:

Stamps: LAD Giddyup Girl, Super Hero, Sketched Sentiments
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Pink Pirouette, Regal Rose, Basic Grey dp, non SU watercolor
Ink: same above, Versafine Black
Accessories: Dew Drops (color – fresh mowed grass), cuttlebug (swiss dots), aquapainter, dimensionals, paper piercer/mat pack
11 Responses

  1. I love her Taylor, she’s sooooo cute!!!!! You sooo rock woman!

  2. I love to mix and match my stamp sets, but I can’t remember beheading a part of my technique! Super:D idea! Can’t wait to see the full sets! Thanks!

  3. how fun. she is way cute. great job.

  4. This is clever! I love the idea. TFS

  5. This is so darn clever! TFS

  6. Another fabulous creation – it’s so clean and cute!

  7. that is just too cute! great idea!

  8. This is soooo cute and clever, Taylor!! I just LOVE her!!

  9. Oh yah baby… now THAT’s what I’m talking about… let’s make the world pink baby!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE your super hero rockin chick! Yes, the new technique… beheading… you are a GENIUS!

  10. What a great idea Taylor! πŸ˜€ I just love this little super hero girl! πŸ˜€ We are super heros everyday anyway so we deserve to be displayed as one on a card! Hehe! Fabulous job!

  11. Saw your comment on my card at splitcoast – many thanks – thought I’d check out your blog – love your stuff!! May I put a link to your blog on mine – no pressure if it doesn’t suit – just thought I’d ask.

Leave a Reply

