Heroes and Holidays

Another day, another sneak peek from the Lizzie Anne Designs Summer Releases! The first card I am showing you is from the fabulous holiday set called…Holiday Lane! It has the sweetest little builings you have ever seen – a cottage, a church, a shoppe, and another sweet little house. There is a picket fence and a stone fence, a stone walkway….everything you need for a perfect winter scene!! Can you tell I am over the moon about this set??!! And I love the sentiments – the sentiments on this one are wonderful! I used Basic Grey Figgy Pudding dp for my card, and watercolored my images on non SU paper. The stone fences, large tree, and snowman are all stamped separately, cut out, and adhered to the image panel. Across the bottom and top of the dp panels I stitched some red and green thread. And yes, that is Liquid Applique you see on the roof, under the snowman, and under the tree. I love that stuff!

My second card is this super adorable little Super Hero single. Well, he actually does double duty – he can be purchased as a single or as part of the new Little people set – it will have the Cowboy, the Ballerina, the (new) Witch, the Pirate, and this Super Hero and his sentiment. HOW CUTE IS HE????? A little background: my husband loves the Justice LeagueΒ and he and our daughter watch the cartoons all the time on DVD. So she is totally hooked – I mean totally. I knew as soon as I saw this that they would both love the image – and let me tell you she went nuts when she saw it tonight. I made this card for her to give to her dad when he gets back from his weeklong trip on Friday night. So again, i made an effort to keep it simple and not girlie it up. My new SU In Colors finally came today, so of course I had to break them out for the card! The dp is Basic Grey Mellow, and I thought the cloudy sky was perfect with this stamp.

9 Responses

  1. These are both so cute Taylor! WOW! I had to laugh when I read about the Justice League…about 6 months ago my husband checked it out from the library. He and my daughter were GLUED to the tv watching them. πŸ™‚ Anyway….LOVE these cards and LOVE having you on our team!

  2. I’m loving the holiday set and your card is fantastic. Running to see if I have that paper so I can case:-) Looks like it might be an LAD Christmas:-)

  3. Oh these are just lovely! I especially love the Holiday Lane one…..so pretty! It’s making me think of winter holidays……..hahaha!

  4. Totally wonderful… now you take me right to winter! Love your style Taylor!

  5. Both of your samples are totally cute, Taylor!! I love those papers with your Hero, and both are just too fun!!

  6. Gorgeous!!! I have that paper but it’s too nice to cut up! πŸ˜‰

  7. oh…I love the christmas card. It just makes me want to get ready for christmas today. πŸ˜‰

  8. Love both the cards, but specially the Super hero – my boys and their dad all love Justice League, too! That’s definately on my list.

  9. I LOVE your cards Taylor! πŸ˜€ You are so talented! That super hero is one that I need! Hehe! I just love LAD stamps! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

