Now I’m Ready for Autumn!

Today Lizzie Anne Designs is going to let you peek at one new set, and three new singles, as part of their Summer Release Sneak Peek! I am going to show you two cards, one from the set and one of the singles.

The first card is from the new Happy Harvest set. How adorable is this scarecrow?!?!?!?! The set also has a darling basket of apples and a fabulous pumpkin image! But I’m saving those cards for this weekend, I think! My dp is by Prima, and I thought it was perfect with this set. I stamped the cute swirl up the left side of the dp with brown Stazon. The sunflowers are cutout and added to the oval (I used my new Nestabilities to make the ovals – if you don’t have any yet, you need some!!). The flowers and my scarecrow were stamped in Brown Stazon and watercolored using ink and an aquapainter. His hat is actually done twice, for a little more depth on the card.

 My second card is previewing the new Happy Halloween single – too fun! I used the Spooked set to make a little row of houses across the bottom, and stamped the new sentiment above them in Versafine Black ink. I cut out some bats and added them (confession — I only did that because I accidentally stuck my finger in the ink and then smudged the card!!), and added the spider at the top (more confessions — when I stamped the spider on there I didn’t like the way his “string” looked – I didn’t quite stamp it right). I stitched his little “drop string” with black thread…it is too cute irl! I put jumbo black brads on either side of the sentiment and threaded some orange polka dotted orgnady ribbon through them. it is so great for Halloween cards! I got it from Jacksonbelle Embellishments. DD insisted I add the tiny little epoxy sticker with the black cat on it. It’s from her stash of goodies, and we were having “together” crafting time when I made this (hence all my goofs I had to fix on this card!!). Turns out I really like the little sticker on there!

I’ll be back with the supplies I used on these cards! Don’t forget about the blog candy in this post!

8 Responses

  1. Love it! I would have never known you smudged your card…ha ha!

  2. These are adorable Taylor! I love how you colored the scarecrow and sunflowers…and that Halloween card is super cute! You rock!

  3. What a cute scarecrow! Fabuloso card, woman!

  4. cards, I mean! 🙂

  5. These are so great Taylor! I just love this set too.

  6. These are sooo cute, Taylor!! I love the tent topper for the scarecrow, and your colorful and spooky houses are great with that new sentiment!! Awesome cards, girl!!

  7. AWESBOMB! Dang you girls….. now I NEED this set too! I’m hopeless! Love love love your scarecrow!

  8. These are so great! I just love that scarecrow.

Leave a Reply

