Giddyup!!

*YAY* The Lizzie Anne Designs Summer Release Sneak Peek starts today!!!!! I’m showing you a little peek at one set and one single today. But I couldn’t decide which of my cards for the set I wanted to show you, so I’m going to show you three!!!

The first one uses a stamp from the new set Giddyup Girl, paired with the Cowboy Single. My DH is out of town this week and I miss him, so this card is for him! I tried super hard not to “girlie it up” like I usually do, lol. The ampersand is from Cosmo Cricket’s Storytime chipboard pieces (the striped dp is from the same collection).

My second card uses the cowgirl again (I really love this cowgirl!) – she’s holding her hobby horse. On the side is a chipboard ribbon slide from Cosmo Cricket’s Wanted line (dp, too), with brown grosgrain ribbon. I added the horseshoe from the set to accent it!

My third sample with this set today is a bit of branching out on my part. I managed to do a “scene” card — not as great as most of the others I’ve drooled over, but you’ve gotta start somewhere! The sentiment is stamped on acetate and added to the top. I love these little cacti – so round and cute! I know I need some practice on these kinds of cards!

And last but not least, here is the newest single — called Hand Stamped By. Gorgeous, huh? Just to tease you, this card is the backside of another new release, that I am planning to share later in the week! Thanks so much for stopping by, and be sure to check out Tricia and Meridith’s blogs as well as the other Design Team Members‘ blogs for more peeks at other sets!

Oops – one more thing! Don’t forget about the candy in this post! The contest is open until Friday 🙂

9 Responses

  1. Gasp! I love, love, love these! You make me want to buy them! 😀 Cute cards Taylor!

  2. Oh my word, Taylor you rock! These are adorable!

  3. You’ve been a busy girl. These are gorgeous. I love your scene. Those are so hard for me.

  4. these are all so great. love the first one. so cute.

  5. You are on a roll – these are all fabulous!!! I bet LAD are REALLY glad they picked you! 🙂

  6. Oh my goodness, girl!! I LOVE all of your samples!! All of them are just fantastic!!!

  7. GET OUT!! OMG….. GET OUT! Knocked my socks off babe! YEEE HAW!

  8. OMG! This is just the cutet set of cow boy/girl cards I have ever seen! Your “scene” is phenominal!! Give yourself some credit girl, and a pat on the back! LOVE THEM!

  9. Taylor, ya’ done LAD proud, I’m sure. All of these are absolutely adorable. Your attention to details is wonderful! Just awesome

Leave a Reply

