I’m celebrating again!

This card is my 300th upload to my SCS gallery!! Wow, I can’t believe I’ve added that many cards to my gallery over there! It is so neat for me to look back through them, and see how much I have changed and grown as a stamper.

To celebrate, I think I’m going to give away a goodie bag of “stuff”! I’ve got some extra Mono Multi Adhesive (the ones from Lowes, that they just put on clearance), a few spools of ribbon from the $1 spot at Mike’s,  sprinkling of Primas, a card kit from Target, and a stamp set of your choosing from my SU Sets for Sale page. Sound good? Just leave me a comment on this post by Friday, July 18th at 9:00 pm EST. I’ll draw a winner that night, and post it on Saturday! Once I post the winner, that person will need to contact me within a certain timeframe (to be announced when I post the winner) or I will draw another name. Thanks for playing, and good luck!

And now for this card — I shamelessly cased it from my friend Elizabeth over at Shadow’s Stamping Spot. Her original card is in this post, and also in her SCS gallery here. I didn’t chage much – just the colors and stamps, really. I also added some paper piercing at the bottom. I am so in love with this, and will probably make tons more in various colors. They’ll make excellent gift sets! Thanks for sharing some mojo, E!!

Stamps: LAD Le Jardin, Sketched Sentiments, Shapes and Stitches
Paper: Wild Wasabi, Certainly Celery, Very Vanilla
Ink: Wild Wasabi, Certainly Celery
Accessories: Sparkly brad, paper piercer/mat pack, dimensionals
Techniques: sponging, paper piercing
29 Responses

  1. Cute card! Green is so my color and I love this set. The dots on top and the paper piercing on the bottom add that extra special touch!
    Congrats on your 300th card! That’s fantastic! Someday I’ll get there.
    TFS.

  2. That is an adorable card, and perfect for celebrating your 300th one! Very impressive 🙂

  3. Love your card! I gotta CASE this one. 🙂 Thanks for the chance at the goodies.

  4. Congrats to you … beuatiful card.
    SmilynStef at aol dot com

  5. I love this card – beautiful colours! Perfect!
    And congrats on a very impressive milestone!

  6. I love the flower detail on the card. And WOW, 300 . Well done.

  7. It is fun to see how much we improve with more and more experience. Cute card!

  8. oh my word…i just visited your SCS gallery for the first time. I was blown away. I love all of your work.
    Congrats on the 300th!

  9. A case by any other name…

    Lovely. The original is gorgeous too. I could totally see this in Barely Banana Black and white. Hmmmmm

  10. Amazing, 300 cards! Well done 🙂 Nice case, might have to have ‘turn’ at this one too.

  11. That’s a really cute card! Congrats on your 300th upload!! 🙂

  12. Love the card. I can see this in so many colors. Congrats on the uploads. I just figured out how to upload and post a picture. Now the hardest part is getting a good picture.

  13. Would love a chance at some blog candy!

    Lori

  14. Congrats on your 300th upload!! I love the flower details and will probably CASE it!! Would be nice to win some blog candy, too! 🙂

  15. congrats on your 300th upload.

    i’m honored and totally flattered that you chose to case me for this card.

    i love how you improved upon it with the bling and the piercing. a perfect touch!

    great job!

  16. Another winner!!! You give us so many wonderful ideas!!
    Thx a ton

  17. I love the colors and layout on this! So pretty! Thanks for the chance to win, too! 😀

  18. Cute card! Congrats on hitting #300. I really enjoy reading your blog and getting ideas for cards. Have a great day

  19. Congrats on 300 uploads, that is awesome. Your card is very pretty. I love your blog and check it out through my reader. Thank you for the chance to win.

  20. Hi – I’m a new lurker and through your site have discovered several terrific card/stamping sites. I’ve really enjoyed browsing all the sites and getting new ideas. I’m not a “stamper” per se but I’m greatly tempted to dive in after seeing all the beautiful cards you ladies make! 🙂

  21. This card is so cute-love it!

  22. Wahoo! Beautiful card for 300! I’m looking forward to your next 300! 😉

  23. Way to go on number 300! I had to giggle , I am still under 20 but happy with it. I still just getting used to uploading.

  24. Congrats on #300!!! Great card!

  25. Pretty card! Congratulations on posting 300 cards! Maybe someday I’ll post that many 🙂

  26. OMG 300 card uploads – CONGRATS!!!! I may make that many but never posted any. Of course, I make tiwce as many as I send out.

  27. Very peaceful looking card. Congrats on posting 300 cards.

  28. […] Today is the last day to leave a comment for blog candy in this post. […]

  29. Wow! That’s a lot of uploads girl! 😀 I am going to have to check out your gallery! I haven’t seen it yet! That’s horrible of me! Anyway, thanks for the chance to win!

Leave a Reply

