Parade of Pink Elephants

I thought I’d make a fairly quick, fun card for a friend who is making some major changes in her life, and starting down a whole new path. I’m excited for her, and I know she is thrilled to start a whole new direction for her life, and her daughter’s.

I also wanted to use some paper from my growing scrap pile. It’s getting too big for the several bins I have it in! So I went with a “pastel jungle” kind of theme. All of the stamps are from Lizzie Anne Designs’ Born to be Wild set. I love elephants, and think it is so sweet the way they will walk and hold onto another elephant’s tail. So I used my stamp-a-ma-jig to line up my row of Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose ellies. The grass is an idea I totally stole from Bethany, who did it on this card, and I love it. Would you believe it is the giraffe’s mane? It is! I stamped it in Certainly Celery and River Rock, and used a blender pen on it for some depth.

My ribbon loops were created using sticky strip – I just folded the pieces over. My sentiment word windows are actually on large sentiment, inked up separately so that I could put it on two punched pieces. They are lightly sponged with River Rock.

There is more Lizzie Anne Designs blog candy today, over on Sherry’s blog and on Zena’s blog. Be sure to enter!

Stamps: LAD Born to be Wild
Paper: Pretty in Pink, River Rock, Regal Rose, Whisper White, Basic Grey dp
Ink: Regal Rose, Pretty in Pink, River Rock, Certainly Celery
Accessories: gg ribbon, SU brads, word window punch, sponge, blender pen
2 Responses

  1. This is fabulous! I LOVE the ribbon loops – how cool are they????

  2. This is so cute, and I love your unique ribbon treatment!! Too much fun!!

Leave a Reply

