It’s Blog Candy Day!!

***I have closed comments for the blog candy. Thanks to everyone who entered – 109 entries!! WOW! The winner will be posted Tuesday morning, so please check back!***

 

Apple Tree - Bird ViewI have so much to share with you today! First, I am guest hosting the Try a New Technique challenge over on SCS today. I picked this fun little Suspension Card – Beate wrote a great tutorial that is way easy to follow. I was out of town quite a bit from Thursday through Saturday, so my sample is pretty quick and easy. Kirsten (ked) was kind enough to make a second sample (the alternate view is here) for me to share with everyone, and it is crazy cute — you have to see it!! HUGE thanks for making a sample!

On one of my circle punch pieces, I stamped the bird from In the Treetop by Lizzie Anne Designs in Old Olive. On the other piece I stamped the small leaf in River Rock (after stamping it off once) and the word “friend” from the Just Words set (also by Lizzie Anne) in Ruby Red. My goal for the tree was for it to look like an apple tree. The grass is the mane from the giraffe that is in the Born to be Wild set – I totally stole that idea from Bethany! My polka dot edges are from the Shapes and Stitches (again, LAD) set.

And now for the exciting news of the day! It is my turn to give away some blog candy! The awesome ladies at Lizzie Anne Designs are going to surprise the winner with a FREE set — and you know you love free stamp sets!!! All you have to do is leave me a comment and tell me which one of the upcoming “New Release” sets you are most excited about seeing (and why, if you want to add that)! I will close the contest at 10:00 pm EST, draw a winner shortly after that, and announce the name Tuesday morning! If you haven’t seen the list, here is the schedule for the sneak peeks:

July 15th

  • Garden Isle (set)
  • Giddyup Girl (set)
  • Many Merries (single)
  • Hand Stamped By (single)

July 16th

  • Happy Harvest (set)
  • Happy Halloween (single)
  • Witch (single)
  • Witch Saying (single)

July 17th

  • Gizmos and Gears (set)
  • Holiday Lane (set)
  • Super Hero (single)
  • Little People (set)

July 18th

  • Holiday Script (set)
  • Silent Night (set)
  • Rockin’ Holiday (set)

And psssst…I think Jeni is giving away some candy today, too! Have a really wonderful Monday – I can’t wait to hear which sets you are jazzed about seeing! I’ve seen them all (I’m such a tease, lol) and I promise – you are going to LOVE them!

109 Responses

  1. I’m looking forward to the Silent Night set. Although all of the Christmas stamps attract me as I’m a real sucker for THE Season 🙂

  2. Oooo.. I can’t wait to see the Silent Night and
    Rockin’ Holiday sets! Sounds fun and cute!!

  3. I’m eager to see Holiday Script and Silent Night…getting ready to think about making Christmas cards! Want to see Happy Harvest too. Thanks!

  4. I can’t wait for Silent Night,I am looking for new Christmas stamps

  5. I am new to this stamp company but would love the see the Little People set. Sounds like it would be cute.
    Susannk

  6. I would have to say just by the names alone, I would choose “Super Hero” because I definitely know lots of people that I could use this for. I have awesome friends and family members that have earned this title as far as I’m concerned!

  7. I think its Happy Harvest for me, making fall and Halloween cards is a favorite for me for some reason! Can’t wiat to see all that is new “in real life”! Thanks…..

  8. Your card is super cute, too! I like the dotted detail around the main image.

  9. I’m excited for the Gizmos and Gears. I have some robot stuff envisioned and want to know if I’m right! :o) Thanks for the chance!

  10. I am way excite to see giddyup girl! I have a little daughter and we have horses, so I think this set will be right up our alley.

    It’s a good life!
    Terri E.

  11. I am excited for gizmos and gears. Sounds like a boy set and I’m always on the lookout for those.

  12. Love Christmas, so I’m excited about Silent Night!
    Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. Very cute card. I iam excited to see the gizmos and gears set. I need a new one for our boys. Thanks for the chance to win.

  14. I LOVE your “quick and easy” sample, Taylor! LOL

    It’s beautiful!

  15. I love Christmas so I pick Silent Night. I have yet to make my cards. We send out about 150 cards (thanks to my husband’s career in the Air Force, great friendships). Thank you for a chance to win some blog candy

  16. I am looking forward to the Holiday Script set.

  17. Looking at all the names, I would choose Gizmos and Gears. I am always looking for stamp sets for boys.

  18. Looking forward to Silent Night. I want to get a jump on Christmas and looking forward to something new!

  19. Garden Isle and Happy Harvest sound fun to me! I can’t wait to see them.

  20. Little People sounds cute. I just can’t wait to see them all.

  21. I’m soled to see the Rockin’ Holiday set. And I might have to make a play at Garden Isle too:-)

    Great card. I’ll have to do that challenge for sure.

  22. I can’t wait to see Happy Harvest. I adore making fall cards.

  23. Mine would be Happy Halloween! I love Halloween and they are my favorite cards to make.

  24. I can’t wait to see Rockin Holiday. I really like the name of the set.

    Thanks for the chance to win.

  25. My son is in a rock band so I’m excited to see Rockin’ Holiday!

  26. Silent night and Rockin’ Holiday. It is fun to think of Christmas in July!

  27. I don’t have any of Lizzie stamps but I would be excited to recieve any of them!

  28. I guess I can’t just say “all of them!” lol! I can’t wait to see what the gizmos and gears set is going to be like. It sounds like a boy related set and I am definitely in need of some sets like that.

  29. I’m curious to see “little people”. The name just sounds cute!!

  30. I can’t wait to see “Little People” because I like the name of the set.

  31. I’m excited to see Gizmo and Gears – it sounds like a boy set (big and little boys). Always great designs! THanks for the chance to win some blog candy 🙂

  32. I can’t wait to see Gizmos and Gears… I am REALLY curious about what that could be 🙂 And Rockin’ Holiday sounds very fun, too!

  33. I am excited to see the Giddyup Girl! I love cowboy stuff! I could use it for many people I know!

  34. i am looking forward to silent night…i love christmas. we have a family of engineers so i am looking forward to seeing what gizmos and gears is all about…sounds like a lot of fun!
    thanks for a chance to win a surprise from LAD.

  35. I am totally into witches and halloween, so I am looking forward to a very cute Witch and Witch saying and of course Happy Halloween.

  36. I can’t wait to see just what Gizmos and Gears is all about. Thanks for a chance to win.

  37. Fall is my favorite time of year, so I can’t wait to see what Happy Harvest is. Then just the name Gizmos and Gears has me curious too. Ü

  38. Love your card! I can’t wait to see Happy Harvest. I look forward to Fall every year. Here in Arizona it’s a break from the heat! I love creating things for Fall and Holidays 🙂

  39. I can’t wait to see the new Christmas stamps…Silent Night, especially. I have always loved Christmas stamps…always drawn to them.

  40. I can’t wait to see Happy Harvest. I love fall colors/sentiments. Thanks for hosting this chance to win.

  41. I CANT WAIT TO SEE HAPPY HARVEST AND ALL THE XMAS ONES
    YVETTE FL

  42. The rockin’ Christmas set sounds cool. (I’m a sucker for Christmas stamps!) Happy Anniversary LAD!!!
    BA

  43. Hmm new sets, let’s see… I think I am most excited about the Happy Harvest set. I love anything to do with the Fall.

  44. I can’t wait to see the Garden Isle and Happy Harvest sets, because I love the floral/plant stamps. They’re so versatile – I can use them as background for scrapbook layouts or cards, or just as an embelli. And 3rd, am excited to see the Rockin’ Holiday set. I’m starting my Christmas card planning and would looooove some new sets!

  45. Looking forward to Garden Isle, Happy Harvest and Little People!

  46. Another great card and a new technique to try.
    Can’t wait to see the Super Hero stamp.

  47. I’m looking most forward to seeing Gizmo’s and gears. I have a TON of ‘girly’ sets but not so many boy sets….

  48. Can’t wait to see Holiday Lane — luv anything Christmas!

  49. i’m curious to see the “Giddyup Girl” because it just sounds so cool and I love horses!
    I think it’s something that could be very colorful and happy!

  50. I can’t wait to see the Holiday Script set……I love making and sending out holiday cards and I really could something new this year..

  51. I’m definitely looking forward to Garden Isle the most because I love flowers/nature.

  52. I can’t wait to see Happy Harvest, I LOVE all things fall…pumpkins, leaves, acorns, etc. Thanks for sharing!

  53. I’m excited about Happy Harvest, because fall is when I really start doing all of my major cardmaking! 😀 Thanks for the chance to win some goodies! 😀

  54. I would have to say I am excited about the “Silent Night” stamp set :)!
    Love your blog, and thanks for this great chance at some yummy candy :)!
    Hugs,
    catherine
    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com
    catlevy@eastlink.ca

  55. I love to see the Hand Stamped By set. Thanks for the chance.

  56. Looking forward to the silent night and holiday script sets. Thanks for offering the blog candy!!

  57. I am excited to see the Super Hero set and the Giddyup Girl set! 😀 They sound so much fun! 😀 I can’t wait!

  58. silent night.

    i’m all about different holiday sets!

    woohoo!

  59. I am also new to this stamp company, but after checking them out, can’t wait to see Holiday Script – I can design the cards, but I always seem to be searching for a phrase or interior greeting.

  60. Rockin’ Holiday (set)

  61. Wow that is really a hard question!!! I’m lovin everything I;m seeing. Right now it’s the Gizmos and Gears. Tomorrow…who knows. Thanks for a chance at a awesome LAD stamp set.

  62. Silent Night – it is my favorite Christmas song, so it’s gotta be awesome!

  63. I say any of the holiday sets are my first picks! Probably the rockin set….I don’t even know what it is but I like the sound of it! lol

  64. I want to see the Holiday Lane, cause I love Christmas

  65. My favorite time of the year is Fall….so I
    have to say I am looking forward to the
    Happy Harvest Set! I get excited just
    reading your blog and I always feel so
    inspired. Thanks for the all you do!
    Fran
    Frandod2@gmail.com

  66. I am so excited to see the Happy Harvest Set. I love fall. I really hope there is a cute pumpkin. -Molly B

  67. I am excited to see all the new Halloween and Fall sets. This is my favorite time of the year and I absolutley love Halloween!

  68. I am excited to see many of them, but I will go with Little People in hopes that it has something to do with kids. =) Thanks for the chance to win. Love how your site is set up BTW.

  69. Holiday Script because I love all things Christmas!

  70. I love Christmas stamps. Since it seems like we’re supposed to narrow it down to naming just *one* set we’d most like to see, I’ll say Holiday Lane. But I’m just as eager to see the others! 😀

  71. I am most excited about Giddyup Girl and all of the Halloween sets. I just love Halloween!!!

  72. Can’t wait to see Silent Night – I love Christmas!

  73. Can’t wait to see Gizmos and Gears – sounds like “boy-fun!” So hard to find those!

  74. Great blog. I’m looking forward to seeing “Rockin’ Holiday”, “Garden Isle”, and ” Holiday Lane”.

  75. I am looking forward to Holiday Script and Rockin’ Holiday. I am getting ready to start my holiday cards and I am a sucker for holiday stamps. Thanks for the chance.

  76. I can’t wait to see Holiday Lane and Silent Night because I just love Christmas!

  77. Holiday Lane! I love holiday sets, In truth I can’t wait to see them all.

  78. I can’t wait to see Giddyup Girl! Sounds so cute! – Mandy

  79. Since my favorite holiday is Halloween, I am looking forward to those sets and singles!

  80. Giddy up girl sounds kinda fun…Thanks Kathy…

  81. Gizmos and gear looks really cool! Jessie

  82. The ones that I can’t wait to see are
    Rockin’ Holiday (set) (sounds fun)
    Super Hero (single) (cause I love Super Heroes!
    Gizmos and Gears (set) (I have 2 little guys and this sounds fun for them)
    Giddyup Girl (set) (I love girly sets!

  83. I’m really intrigued by Gizmos and Gears, but I’m such a sucker for Christmas I’ve got to say Holiday Lane or Rockin’ Holiday!!

    Thanks for the chance.

  84. I think I’m most excited about Gizmos & Gears – if it’s close to what I think it will be, I’ve got a ton of neat ideas!

  85. I think I’m most excited about the Silent Night set!

  86. Giddyup Gir sounds like fun for my 2 grandgirls!

  87. The set I’m most excited about is Holiday Lane…it just sounds pretty.
    Thanks!

  88. I can’t wait to see the new Christmas stamps. Already dreaming up my Christmas cards!!!

  89. SUPER HEROS gets my vote, my SIL is really into super heros, even at age 40 so think he might enjoy a card made with one of this set!

  90. I am gonna say The Halloween ones!! I LUV Halloween!!

  91. For me it’s the Christmas set, Silent Night. I can never get enough of Christmas stamps…lol!

  92. I am keen to see Gizmo’s and Gears.. what can this be all about I wonder?! It has me intrigued 🙂

  93. I would like to see the Happy Harvest set…I just love the fall.

  94. I am curious what Gizmos and Gears is all about! Can’t wait to see what is in it. Thanks for the chance to win!!!

  95. I would love to see Garden Isle. Actually I can’t wait to see them all but Garden Isle is the one I would pick for now. I love any thing to do with flowers and gardening and the outdoors.

  96. I really would love to see Holiday Script and Silent Night. Thanks for the chance to win some awesome LAD stamps.

  97. Looking forward to seeing “Witch”. For some reason, anything Halloween seems to appeal to me!

  98. I think holiday script.

  99. Can’t wait to see ALL of the Christmas sets!!!

    Thanks for a chance at free stuff!

    Lori

  100. I can’t Wait for the Halloween stuff!!! All of it 😀

  101. Can’t wait to see the Garden one!!

  102. I’d have to say Little People – I’m a sucker for cutie pies!

  103. I am looking forward to Happy Harvest, I love the colors of fall and all the things that come with fall………..leaves, pumpkins, apples and halloween!!

  104. Gizmos and gears…I’m wondering if it’s about toys for little boys and toddlers – since I have a 3 yr. old son. Would love to see more stamps for little boys.

  105. I can’t wait to see garden isle! If it has anything to do with the garden or floral. There are so many ones I am looking foward to see. Thanks for sharing.

  106. I haven’t purchased any Lizzie Anne stamps yet, but I would love to own any of them. The Christmas sets sound like they are going to be nice and I am always into animals and flowers. I can’t wait to see all the new goodies when they are released. Thanks for the chance to win.

  107. Anything Christmas sounds great to me!
    Thx so much for the chance to win! 🙂

  108. I’m really excited about the new Christmas stamps! I love Christmas and am always on the lookout for new Christmas stamps!

  109. I really want to see Gizmo and Gears 🙂

Comments are closed.

