Harvested, two ways

Old Chocolate FlowerA few days ago my friend V was genius enough to come up with a quick mini challenge for us to do while we chatted. She dreamed up the color scheme, and picked this fabulous Basic Grey dp called Harvested.  V threw out several stamp sets to use, and I own two of the four she suggested. I decided to go with Heartfelt Thanks because I could not remember the last time I used it. Since I’m all about giving love to the unused rubber, I figured I’d go for it. I also used the Sanded background.

I decided on a sketch that Lauren posted – one of her Saturday Sketches. And oh my stars, she busted out the buttons! Buttons!!! Who knows when the last time I used those??? So I figured if someone as cool as Lauren was using buttons, I had to do it too, lol. Mellow Challenge

This one is the card that V made – gorgeous, isn’t it?? She used the Always stamp set, paired with Oh So Lovely. I think my favorite thing about V’s card is the grosgrain ribbon threaded through that jumbo eyelet. How cool did that turn out?

I loved doing this challenge while we chatted. It was too fun!! And thanks for letting me post your card on here, V. It really does look terrific!

Don’t forget that this week, Lizzie Anne Designs is kicking off their Anniversary Celebration! If you don’t already subscribe, visit their homepage and subscribe today. I’ll be featuring Lizzie Anne Designs cards on the blog all week, starting tomorrow. I love a good celelbration. I’ll also be sharing links to exciting giveaways in the next few weeks, so stay tuned!!

2 Responses

  1. It was a ton of fun. Thanks for posting my card. Now off to email everyone I know:-)

  2. These are very pretty, Taylor!! I love the colors and papers!! Those buttons are too much fun on your floral card!

Leave a Reply

