Blushing Gus, and GOODIES in the Mail!

***Countdown to the Lizzie Anne Designs Anniversary Celebration: 5 days!***

Blushing GusThis is Gus the ladybug. He is part of the Doodle Factory Animals set. Cute, huh? I made him for the sketch challenge last week on SCS. My sentiment is from the Lizzie Anne Designs set called Sketched Sentiments. My background stamp is Dots and Daisies by SU. I really enjoyed this simple layout!

The mail was good to me on Wednesday! Guess what I got? A whole big box of Lizzie Anne Designs stamps!! And whoa o they have some cute new sets coming out — they are all must-have kind of sets, I promise!! Make sure you are signed up for their newsletter, so you don’t miss one single bit of the upcoming Anniversary Celebration! Also in the box were new acrylic blocks for me. I have to say something about these blocks. I already own some, and I got them from a well known, popular stamp company. And they work fine. But when I unwrapped these new blocks, I could immediately tell a difference! The edges are more comfortable for holding, the weight feels better in my hand, and they are clearer than my other blocks. No, it isn’t from heavy use – one I’ve my older blocks I’ve actually never used (shhhhh!). I cannot recommend these acrylic blocks highly enough — go get some!

Stamps: Dots and Daisies, Doodle Factory Animals,LAD Sketched Sentiments
Paper: Blush Blossom, Purely Pomegranate, Very Vanilla, non SU watercolor, Hobby Lobby dp
Ink: Versafine Black, Purely Pomegranate, Blush Blossom
Accessories: circle punches – 1 3/8″, 1 1/4″, 1″; gg ribbon, aquapainter, dimensionals, paper piercer/mat pack
Techniques: watercoloring
One Response

  1. Awe…your Gus is so adorable, Taylor!! I love this layout too!! Great card!!

Leave a Reply

