More Fun to be Floral — Invitations

***Countdown to the Lizzie Anne Designs Anniversary Celebration: 6 days!***

 

Pomegranate InviteMy husband and I are hosting a his-and-her shower for my little brother and his soon-to-be-wife in late July. I wanted to make their invitations but still keep it simple. So I went to Michael’s and bought a huge box of blank white invitations that I could print in my computer.

I fought with my printer for awhile – it wanted to print these things all sorts or wrong. First they were off the page, then a little left of center, then they jammed. I’ve not been that frustrated in quite awhile!

Eventually they printed, and I decided to go with my Lizzie Anne Designs Fun to be Floral and Far East sets to decorate the edges. I did three different color combos – Purely Pomegranate/River Rock/Blue Bayou, Wild Wasabi/Soft Sky/Marigold Morning, and Blu Bayou/Groovy Guava/Soft Sky. I can’t decide which combo is my favorite!Bayou Invite

I stamped the envelopes too, in matching colors to the invitations. And on the actual invitations, there is address and phone info – but I edited it out to put these pics on here. So don’t think it looks all lopsided – it actually has more words on it irl!

Wasabi InviteI am attaching all three pictures of the invitations, so you can see them 🙂

And now for some news about upcoming events! Did you know that next Tuesday, July 1st, Lizzie Anne Designs is kicking off their Anniversary Celebration? It is going to be so exciting!!! Be sure you are subscribed to the newsletter – if you aren’t you can do that here. You don’t want to miss the newsletter 🙂 Next week, the link on the side of my blog will take you to a NEW page — so be sure to check it on Tuesday!

Also, if you are in search of more blog candy, be sure to check out the newest Starving Artistamps giveaway! They have their darling new Tropics and set and TWO sets of Tropics Sentiments up for grabs!

2 Responses

  1. Love Love Love the cards! My fave is the green one (if you care!)

  2. Your invitations look awesome, Taylor!! I love that set for these, and the colors are sooo pretty!!

Leave a Reply

