Peaceful Poppies

***Countdown to the Lizzie Anne Designs Anniversary Celebration: 7 more days!!***

A friend of my husband’s lost her mother late last week, and I made this card for her. You may have heard me say before how hard I find sympathy cards. I always struggle with these because I just cannot ever seem to find the images to convey what I want to say.

The card is simple, and beautiful I think. My main image panel is stamped with the Inkandinkado Poppies stamp, with Close to Cocoa ink. I inked up the Sanded background (how did I live without this for so long??) with True Thyme ink and stamped it off once before putting it on my main image. I sponged the edges with the Close to Cocoa ink as well. Then I covered the whole thing in Versamark and clear embossing powder. Several times.  The sentiment is from one of the All Year Cheer sets – it is part of a larger one, and I just inked up part of it with a marker.

I ticket punched the corners, added jumbo eyelets to the main image, and finished off with a small bit of ribbon tied in a knot.

Stamps: AYC, Inkadinkado Poppies
Paper: True Thyme, Confetti White, Close to Cocoa, BG dp
Ink: Clsoe to Cocoa, True Thyme, Versamark
Accessories: gg ribbon, clear ep, jumbo eyelets, ticket corner punch
3 Responses

  1. They’re perfect, T! Love how you masked off the centre – very fabulous. And, do my eyes deceive me? Only ONE layer???????

  2. They’re awesome Taylor! You are so talented. 🙂

  3. This is beautiful sympathy card, Taylor. I’m sure it will be much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

