Fun Floral Hello

Fun Floral HelloI have been thinking about the color combo challenge over at SCS since Tuesday, when it was posted. Wowza, what a stunning set of colors. It took me all week to figure out just what I wanted to do with it, though.

I used Beate’s weekend sketch as a jumping off point for this card. As I was working on it I realized that I wanted my flowers to go all the way across the bottom, rather than have just one on the left side. So I changed it!

Everything else about this card is pretty simple. I adore the way white craft ink looks on Kraft cardstock, so I used the largest flower from Fun to be Floral to make a background. I used one of the medium sized flowers, paired with a teeny tiny one from Far East, to make the Soft Sky patterned cardstock. The three popped up flowers are stamped with Versafine black ink on Whisper White cardstock, and the one in the center has a Soft Sky on WHisper White flower as its center. In the top corner of my Soft Sky panel I added a small flower form the Fun to be Floral set, centered by that teeny tiny one from Far East.

To finish off the card, I handstitched the two accent panels together (although I then covered up the bottom row with the flowers, lol). And I added the “hello” sentiment in the bottom right corner. I’m a huge fan of this card!

Stamps: LAD Fun to Be Floral, Far East
Paper: Kraft, Basic Black, Soft Sky, Whisper White
Ink: Versafine Black, Soft Sky, Whisper White craft
Accessories: thread, paper piercer/mat pack, dimensionals
3 Responses

  1. This is absolutely gorgeous — you ROCKED this color challenge!!

  2. This is so gorgeous, Taylor!! I love the colors and the set you’ve used!!!

  3. i like how you layered the little flower over the bigger one. cute.

Leave a Reply

