Couldn’t Be Any Simpler!

Tempting FairyUsually on one weekend day, DD gets to pick a movie to watch. And she watches it over and over and over again, lol. So Saturday evening, DD asked me if I would please make her a blue fairy like the one in “Nokio” — which would be Pinocchio, her movie of the day. I wanted to keep it simple and quick, so I whipped up this long note with some funky dp.

If you look closely you can see that the Versafine Black ink is a little smudged because she was too excited not to touch it before I heat set it. She still loves it, though! I paper pieced the fairy’s tutu using a coordinating dp to my background. Her wings were colored with a Cameo Coral marker, and her hair is YoYo Yellow. The paper was a gift from my SIL, and it loks so terrific with Tempting Turquoise! I accented the card with Cameo Coral grosgrain ribbon, and a Prima centered by a turquoise crystal brad.

Sorry for the super simple sample. I just thought the reason behind the card was so sweet, I had to share!

Stamps: LAD Fairy
Paper: Tempting Turquoise, Whisper White, random dp 
Ink: Versafine Black
Accessories: SU Markers, Primas, crystal brad, gg ribbon, giga scalloped oval
3 Responses

  1. Love the new look! Very calming. And quite spooky in a way, too!

  2. Oops, I think I commented on the wrong bit. LOVE this card, too! Very pretty.

  3. Your fairy card is darling! I love the layout and colors!!

Leave a Reply

