Pumpkin Friends

Pumpkin FriendsI’ve been drooling over this paper for quite some time, moving it from place to place in my stamp room, wondering what to do with it. Saturday, inspiration struck! I did not clean up my mess after the other Far East (by Lizzie Anne Designs) card I made earlier, and it just sort of clicked 🙂 I guess that gives me an excuse to be messy, and leave my stamps laying around, huh?

My card base is Buckaroo Blue, and my large panel is Barely Banana. The mat layers are Pumpkin Pie, the dp is My Mind’s Eye (Romani collection), and my image panel is Whisper White. The card itself is pretty straightforward — I used the same inks as the cardstocks I have already mentioned, plus River Rock for the branch. My cardstock and ink are all from Stampin’ Up. To finish it off, I added three Primas.

ETA: When I was catching up on some blog surfing late Sunday night, I came across this card by Rose Ann, over at Paper Delightz. I promise I didn’t see it before I made my card, but it does use the same set and the same images from the set, so I wanted to make sure everyone saw it, too!

 

3 Responses

  1. wow I love the colors you used on this card, beautiful!

  2. Gorgeous card, Taylor!! I love those colors and pretty papers!!!

  3. Beautiful card, Taylor – gorgeous colours and fab paper!

Leave a Reply

