For Daddy on Father’s Day

For Daddy on Father\'s DayMy daughter and I spent some quality time together Sunday morning, while we let her dad get some extra sleep. She wanted to make his card (she is a procrastinator, like her mom!!) so we ventured into the super messy craft room. I let her have free reign – she spent ten minutes looking through cardstock, and finally settled on Elegant Eggplant and Regal Rose (pink and purple, in almost-three-year-old speak). Then she went through all of my stamp sets, picked Zoofari, and spent another ten minutes trying to decide which actual image to use. She stamped it herself, and colored it too!

For the background, she busted out Office Accoutrement. And on the inside, there is a little bit of Baroque Motifs and Doodle Numbers (the heart and the star). Also inside is a sentiment from the Lizzie Anne Designs set Sketched Sentiments — “You Rock!”, because that about sums up my husband. To finish the card up, I let her dive into my Prima collection — literally. They are all over my craft room! If you’ve never seen sheer joy on a toddler’s face, give them some Primas! She inherited my need for matching, so she went with the purple ones. I had to talk her into going with just two of them. She was pretty sure the whole jar should go on the card.

I promised DD I would post her card on the computer, so she could be just like me and have pictures of cards on the laptop. I aim to please! I’m actually really proud of her – it took her quite a bit of concentration and thought to make this for her dad. And the envelope is a masterpiece as well. So thanks for letting me be a proud momma today, and brag on my kiddo 🙂

2 Responses

  1. What a beautiful card!!! She showed remarkable restraint with the Primas! 😉

  2. Oh….this is darling!!! How fun for the both of you!! It’s a masterpiece!!

Leave a Reply

