A Card, and Some BIG News!!!!

Lizzie Anne Designs Sketch Challenge 31First — I want to apologize for my lack of updates this week. Things kind of exploded at work, and I was consumed by them. But they (hopefully) have settled down now, so I’ll be back to posting pretty much every day!

Now that my apology is out of the way, it’s on to the card! I made this using this week’s sketch challenge from Lizzie Anne Designs. The special twist was to use earth tones, so I immediately decided I would attempt to make a masculine thank you card, because I never have thos laying around when I need one. As you probably know, I am masculine card challenged, lol. I have a compulsive need to girlie it up!

For this card, I used my LAD Far East set – I’m such a fan of this one. It is so versatile! I tried hard to keep it fairly embellishment free, because that is where I usually go astray and start in with the girlie stuff. So I stamped the large branch image in River Rock on the base, and added small flowers in Close to Cocoa and Wild Wasabi. I paired my Basic Grey Fruitcake dp with Chocolate Chip cardstock to set it off, and finished off the sketch with a scalloped circle of Wild Wasabi. My sentiment is on a circle of River Rock, sponged with Close to Cocoa.  I couldn’t settle on ribbon that I wanted to use, to instead I layered two pieces of cardstock and stitched them together with linen thread. I couldn’t resist adding a small piece of green bling in the lower corner, where it could be nicely set off by the pale blue in the dp. Oops!

And now for my exciting news: Guess who is the newest member of the Lizzie Anne Design Team? You guessed it!Me!!!  I am super excited to be a part of such a talented group of ladies. And I’m thrilled to get the chance to play with the fabulous Lizzie Anne stamps!

4 Responses

  1. Your card is very pretty, Taylor!! Welcome to the team!! I was so thrilled to find out you were the new addition!! Congratulations!!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS!!!! You’ll be an asset to the team! And another great card!

  3. The bling is a great surprise addition. The layers of CS stitched together are sick! I love how fresh this all looks together.

    And congrats girl!

  4. great card and welcome to the team!!!

Leave a Reply

