Father’s Day

Father\'s DayThis is the only card I have made in a week!! Things have just been a bit chaotic, and aren’t slowing down in the next few days. I hate going into a week like that!

I sent my husband and daughter to the grocery store, after our Sunday morning trip outside to the pool. I knew they would only be gone for as long as she could convince him to roll her around in the cart, lol — which wouldn’t be long. And since I am hopelessly behind on my challenges, I turned to June’s first Lizzie Anne Designs sketch challenge.

My intention for this card was to make a Father’s Day card for my husband. As usual, I had some “conditions” for myself – I really want to use some colors that I have not used much lately, and I wanted to see if I could make a “girlie” set sort of masculine. I’m not sure how well I achieved the second part of my goal, but I did use some cardstock that has not seen the craft table in quite some time! I also discovered that I just don’t have a lot of masculine sets – one golf set from SU, but DH doesn’t golf. And some sets that could go either way, but I tend to girlie them out (oops!). I’m going to have to do something about that!

Because my husband does not read my blog (he says he does, but I know better, haha!) I am sharing this early. When I sat down to make this, I really tried to to think about what I wanted to say to him this Father’s Day. And what I really want to get across to him is that I love him. Alot. So it kind of took a left turn and went from a Father’s Day card to an I Love You Tons kind of card. Oh well – I’ll still give it to him on Father’s Day!

 

Stamps: L’Amour by Lizzie Anne Designs
Paper: True Thyme, Vintage Vioulet, Cool Caribbean
Ink: same as above and white craft
Accessories: Cropadile, eyelets, dimesnionals, thread, mat pack, gg ribbon
Techniques: hand stitching
One Response

  1. It’s beautiful, as usual, Taylor!

Leave a Reply

