Sage Harmony

Sage HarmonyThis is the third in my series of Sage, Chocolate, and Vanilla cards. I did three so I could participate in last week’s limited supply challenge on SCS. They are also good for the color combo challenge – which is such a yummy combo! I managed to get each of my other cards to be triple-whammies — three challenges in one card, so I wanted to do the same for this one. I settled on the Sketch For You to Try over at i *heart* 2 stamp. Her card was square, so I did adapt mine a little bit.

This picture is not terrific – the day I took these the lighting was awful, and I am just too lazy to retake the pictures! I stamped the French Script background on the Chocolate Chip base with Sage Shadow ink – it looks cool irl, I promise! The rest of the card is pretty self explanatory, and still simple (which I am trying hard to do, lol!)!!!

Stamps: Carte Postale, Happy Harmony, French Script
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Sage Shadow
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow
Accessories: Cropadile, Chocolate gg ribbon, primas, eyelets, sponge, samj, markers
Techniques: sponging
3 Responses

  1. How pretty! I know what you mean about the pictures not doing the cards justice. Even so, this lovely!

  2. i’m loving this…the color combo, the stamp combination, the layout…FABULOUS!

  3. I adore this colour combo – I think I’ll adopt it for a while, especially now that I have my lovely new Choc Chip grosgrain to play with!

Leave a Reply

