Chocolate Harmony

Chocolate HarmonyThis is the second card in my series of three for last week’s Limited Supply Challenge. Because it called for using the same stamps and cardstock, it also goes with last week’s Color Challenge. And I tried all afternoon to get a good picture of this and could not make it happen. The weather outside was weird, and cast strange shadows in the house. So not only did I get no natural light, I couldn’t get my indoor lamps to make up the difference. So I’m sorry for the picture!

I managed to combine the two challenges I was already working with the Sketch Challenge from last week. Because my picture is so blech, you probably cannot tell (even if you click on the picture to enlarge it) that I stamped the French Script background using Chocolate Chip ink, and also added some large flourishes from the Carte Postale set. The rest of the card is pretty self explanatory, and simple.

On that note, I’d like to say this: I was told by a friend recently that I needed to do more simple cards. And obsess less over perfection. So most of the cards I’ll share that week are going to be along that vein — my attempt to stamp more simply. I asked my husband if he thought I obsessed over details and perfection, and he burst out laughing. Which was my first clue that maybe I need to relax a bit and have some fun stamping (not that I don’t always have fun stamping, but I do tend to strive for absolute perfection. See hoe much I love it – I’ve used the word three times in like ten seconds, lol!

Stamps: Carte Postale, Happy Harmony, French Script
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Sage Shadow
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow
Accessories: Cropadile, Chocolate gg ribbon, primas, eyelets, sponge, samj, markers
Techniques: sponging
3 Responses

  1. This is really pretty, Taylor! If I enlarge the photo, I can see the French Script and swirls. Love the color combo and layout!

  2. This is very pretty, Taylor! I love those stamps, your pretty colors, and your layout!!

  3. Glad to see you’re embracing the simple! 😉 Although your definition of simple and mine are worlds apart, LOL! This is a beautiful card – I love how you used a “diamond” layer: radical!

Leave a Reply

