Vanilla Harmony

Vanilla HarmonyI combined three different challenges for this card. I actually did this for three cards I made on Sunday, and over the next few days I will be sharing all three on the blog.

I knew when I saw the color combo from last Tuesday that I wanted to do it – what beautiful and elegant colors! And then when I came across the Limited Supply Challenge, it all just kind of *clicked*.

I also chose to use the Weekend Sketch from Beate’s blog, Fresh and Fun. What terrific inspiration she always shares!

If you click on the picture to enlarge it, you might be able to tell that I did something a little bit different with the French Script background. I inked it up using Sage Shadow, and then rubbed Chocolate Chip lightly over a couple of spots. It really gives it a cool dimension. I sponged more Safe Shadow on the edges. I also stamped the small flourish from Carte Postale on the background (after stamping it off on scratch paper).  My sentiment panel has the sentiment, from the Happy harmony set, stamped in Chocolate Chip, with the flowers from the same set stamped on each side. I could not be more pleased with how this card turned out, and will definitely be using this combo and this sketch alot! Of the three I made using this color combo, this one is definitely my favorite 😉

Stamps: Carte Postale, Happy Harmony, French Script
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Very Vanilla, Sage Shadow
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Sage Shadow
Accessories: Cropadile, Chocolate gg ribbon, primas, eyelets, sponge, samj, markers
Techniques: sponging
4 Responses

  1. This one is really pretty too! I LOVE these colors and must try them myself! Great combo of stamps/images!

  2. This is one of the most elegant cards I’ve seen! How beautiful!

  3. This is so beautiful and elegant! I love the script, swirls and flowers!!

  4. Gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

