Luv Ewe!

Luv Ewe!This card was made for both a Limited Supply Challenge on SCS and a Tuesday sketch challenge that Mercy posted on her blog. Except I went a tiny bit sideways with the sketch, lol. But since I originated from it, I think it is important to give credit where credit is due! You can view all of the Tuesday Sketch Challenges that Mercy posts by clicking on the link under “Be Inspired” over on the left side of this page.

The Limited Supply Challenge  I did for this card was to use alphabet stamps to create a sentiment. I got out my favorite alphabet, Whimsical (the lowercase ones), for this card. I’m still sad that SU retired it! The colro scheme originated from the tiny bit of ribbon that can be seen to the left of the “e” in ewe – it is some dollar spot ribbon from Mike’s, and I’ve been dying to use it.  I also got out my liquid applique for the Doodle Factory sheep. I think he is adorable, and so does DD!

 

Stamps: Time Well Spent, Doodle Factory Animals, Whimsical Alpha lower
Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White, Pink Passion
Ink: Versafine Black, Pink Passion
Accessories: Pink Passion marker, Liquid Applique, corner slot punch (SU), $1 spot ribbon 
3 Responses

  1. This is fabulous! Love the slightly deranged-looking sheep!

  2. I love this!! The LA on the sheep is WONDERFUL!!
    VERY FUN!

  3. I love the Liquid Appliqué on your Basel sheep, and your pretty patterned paper!!

Leave a Reply

