A Simple and Masculine Birthday Card

Simple Masculine BirthdaySaturday was my boss’s birthday, and it occured to me Thursday night that I had not made him a card. So I whipped up this super simple card in about 15 minutes!

My base is Blue Bayou, and my main panel is Soft Sky. I stamped the “happy” form SU’s Happy Everything set in Timber Brown Stazon on Very Vanilla. I added interest to the corners with the ticket corner punch. I used the designer round tab punch to add the “birthday” below my main sentiment. Oh! My wonderful dp is from Crate Paper – they make awesome masculine papers!

I put an iTunes card inside, so it really doesn’t matter what the card looks like, lol.

I hope everyone has a wonderful Memorial Day, and takes time to remember all of the sacrifices the men and women of this country have made for us. For me, I’ll be remembering my Grandpa, who passed away last summer. He was a WWII vet, and then was part of the CIA. I really miss him.

 

4 Responses

  1. I like it! Sometimes simple is best.

  2. Fantastic! I’m so glad that you’ve taken the challenge to embrace the simple! 😉

  3. Beauty lies in simplicity

  4. birthday cards that are personlized are the best in my opinion, they really come from the bottom of the heart of the sender”`’

Leave a Reply

