Two Challenges in One Card :)

This post is going to be short, because I am swamped! I’d rather be writing on here than working on the project I am working on, I promise.

This card is for two challenges – the Color Combo challange on SCS last Tuesday, and Beate’s Weekend Sketch.  Remember when you were a kid and you’d make those braided bracelets?? LOL – that is what I did with my hemp twine – I had a piece of pumpkin colored twine, a piece of reddish twine, and plain hemp and I braided away! Of course, then I covered it up with my large scalloped oval, but oh well – you can still see it on the other side 🙂

My dp and bling are from My Mind’s Eye – such scrumptious patterns!! I also love the River Rock ink for the tree trunks – it really gave a whole new look to the stamp, imo.

Stamps: Tress Three, Small Script, Crosshatch
Paper: Ruby Red, Soft Sky, Wild Wasabi, Whisper White, MME dp
Ink: River Rock, Wild Wasabi, Ruby Red, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories: MME bling, hemp twine, giga scalloped oval punch, dimensionals

 

2 Responses

  1. GORGEOUS! I love it!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. This is so pretty, and I love your braiding!!

Leave a Reply

