Hello, Tobias

It has been that kind of week – crazy busy (emphasis on the crazy, lol). All sorts of things have been, well, out of sorts. So last night when I decided I’d take twenty minutes to do the sketch challenge posted on Wednesday, I knew I was going to have to use Tobias. I mean, come on – look at him! I can so empathize with him! That look say so much — don’t mess with me, I’m so irritated, is this week over yet, what now…..I could go on, but I’m sure you get it! The Doodle Factory Animals could not be more fun – I am so hooked on them. Each one is so expressive, and so darn cute!

My card base is Always Artichoke. And I know you cannot tell in this picture, but the cardstock is rubbed with Always Artichoke, More Mustard, and Marigold Morning ink. I matted my Prima (Lucid Collection) dp with Marigold Morning cardstock. Tobias is stamped in Black Versafine ink on non-SU watercolor paper. I used the inks referenced above, along with an aquapainter, to color him. The sentiment is from Lizzie Anne Designs – it’s called Sketched Sentiments. I think they might have retired it, though. It is supposed to be the other half (i.e. inside) of a longer sentiment – so I could stamp “Wishing You” on the outside of the card, and “sunshine” on the inside. But I just loved it by itself, paired with my little friend Tobias.

To finish the card off, I added two primas and a large brad in the corner. Simple, easy – fun sketch!

Stamps: Doodle Factory Animals, LAD Sketched Sentiments
Paper: Always Artichoke, Marigold Morning, non SU Watercolor
Ink: Always Artichoke, Marigold Morning, More Mustard, Versafine Black, Ruby Red
Accessories: Primas, large brad, large and small oval punches, aquapainter

 

3 Responses

  1. He’s great! And your card is perfect, as always! 🙂

  2. This card made me giggle … so fun!

  3. Oh my goodness…your Tobias is sooo cute!! I don’t have him yet, and he’s going on my list for next time!!

Leave a Reply

