I Love Pigs…and Still Don’t Have My Camera!

This is a card I made awhile ago, and never did post here. It was for a Color Combo Challenge on SCS several weeks ago.

I’ve never told you this, but I have a huge thing for pigs – I love ’em. They are so cute! This little pig is named Blox, and he is part of Doodle Factory’s Animal set. You can see the rest of the set here, at StarvingArtistamps. They can be purchased individually, or if you are a sucker like me, buy the whole sheet so you get the large animals and the small ones!

I stamped them using Basic Gray on textured watercolor paper. They are colored with an aquapainter, using Groovy Guava for the body, Blush Blossom for the nose, and Ruby Red for the tongue.  I used my round tab punch, paired with the saying from SU’s Very Punny, for the tag. It is hard to tell, but I dtp’d some Groovy Guava ink on it. The pic is not as great as I would like, but at least it is something!

I am still without my camera – DH forgot to bring it home last night and he is not working today. SO hopefully I’ll get it tomorrow night. I’m having withdrawals!

Stamps: Doodle Factory Animals, SU Very Punny
Paper: Basic Gray, Groovy Guava, Blush Blossom, Prima dp
Ink: Basic Gray, Blush Blossom, Groovy Guava, textured watercolor
Accessories: cuttelbug, ticket corner punch, round tab punch, stapler, ribbon, aquapainter
Techniques: watercoloring
2 Responses

  1. Love love LOVE those pigs!

  2. Your piggy trio is darling, and your coloring looks great!! Super cute!!

Leave a Reply

