A Quick Thank You Card

Sorry about the terrible picture – my allergies are so bad I can barely see the camera anyway! I just hate pollen season 😦  I knew it would catch up to me eventually. And for some odd reason, I don’t think DH likes me with tissues stuffed up my nose, lol. So I spent most of Sunday semi-reclined on the couch, trying to get some rest.

I needed a few quickie thank you cards, so this is one I whipped up. The base is Sage Shadow, the large panel is Groovy Guava stamped tone-on-tone with the retired Harlequin background stamp. I used Prima dp, from their Lucid collection, for my accent panels. It is double sided paper, which makes for easy coordinating! I handstitched around the edges of each panel with dark brown and creme thread, and added some die cut photo corners to it. I used the SAB So Many Scallops set, and punched it with my scalloped circle punch. I punched another scalloped circle out of Groovy Guava cardstock and put it behind the stamped image, and sewed a button in the middle. I finished the whole thing off with some guava organdy ribbon (what a great RAK that was!).

Have a great day, and I hope it isn’t pollen season at your house, too!

2 Responses

  1. This card is one of the coolest cards I’ve seen. It has such a unique look to it – different than most, but in great ways! Love how you used so many different pcs. yet they are marvelous together! Love it!

  2. Sorry you’re suffering. 😦 Lovely card – great colours and so busy without overpowering!

Leave a Reply

