Tempting Blackbird

I made this for this week’s sketch challenge on SCS. I am really pleased with how this card came together. And all day long I have been singing “Blackbird” to myself! I love that song.

I discovered this ribbon at Michael’s recently, in the dollar spot area. I got several spools, all of them a bold color with black and white accents. I haven’t made a card yet with any of them, so I was pretty determined to make that happen today! The stamps on this card are more from the set I won from Rose Ann (Paper Delightz) – I’m totally lovin’ it! It makes beautiful cards 🙂

The sketch this week is so great — I did have to flip it on end, though. Sometimes when you flip a sketch on end, it doesn’t work. I do think this one does, thank goodness! I stamped the large bird and the small flowers in Versafine Black ink. I stamped the French Flair background on the white panel and on the card base in Temtping Turquoise.

Stamps: French Flair, Garden Assortment (inkadinkado)
Paper: Tempting Tuquoise, Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink: Tempting Turquoise, Versafine Black
Accessories: $1 ribbon, crystal brad
4 Responses

  1. This is so gorgeous, Taylor!! I love your beautiful colors too!!

  2. What a beautiful card! Great job!

  3. Love the way you flipped the sketch and the great flowers … wonderful card.

  4. It’s gorgeous! Great job!

Leave a Reply

