Birthday Bird

I must know a zillion people (okay, I’m exaggerating slightly) that have a birthday in May. I am trying to get a jump on the cards I know I need to mail out. So far, I’ve made…one! I’m a bit slow, okay??

The inspiration for this color combo came from the fabulous dp, which is by Me & My Big Ideas. I got the whole pad on clearance at Michael’s awhile back. The card base is Bashful Blue, The large accent panel is Real Red, and the small mat is Old Olive. I stamped my image and sentiment on textured (no SU) watercolor paper (with Versafine Black ink) and colored it with ink and aquapainters.

I added *bling* to the bottom of the image panel (but noticed when I took the picture that one side had slipped a bit – I have fixed it now!) and to the center of one of the circle designs on the dp (bottom corner). The other circles all had red dots in the middle, so I left them alone. Click on the picture for a better view of the dp!

I think this is a fun card, and I hope it makes the birthday girl smile!

Stamps: Inkadinkado – Bird Assortment
Paper: Bashful Blue, Real Red, Old Olive, non SU watercolor, My Mind’s Eye dp
Ink: Versafine black, Bashful Blue, Real Red, Chocolate Chip, Old Olive
Accessories: aquapainter, mme bling, white gg ribbon, blue organdy ribbon
Techniques: watercoloring
4 Responses

  1. You may know a zillion people with birthdays in May but there’s really only one that counts… tee hee!!! FAB card – love everything about it (hint hint)

  2. Although, on reflection, I think the saying is more suited to somebody more mature!!!! LOL I saw this card on SCS so commented without looking at it properly here… had forgotten what it said. Doh!

  3. This is SO cute!!! I *LOVE* that sentiment!!! 🙂

  4. This is too cute, and that sentiment is hilarious!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

