Spotlight on Poppies

Would you believe I have never done a “spotlight” card? What a fun technique! If you’ve never done it either, be sure to check out this tutorial over on SCS.

I was inspired to make use this technique when I saw this adorable card my friend Victoria made. It is such a sweet little card!

I used the new Poppies stamp by Inkadinkado – it’s part of my most recent splurge at Jacksonbelle Embellishments. I don’t think it is possible to make an ugly card with this stamp!  I stamped it on this cool ribbed watercolor paper I found (at Michaels, maybe?) – I love the way it provides texture to the image. I used Brilliance Coffee Bean ink for it. I colored my spotlighted piece with a Blush Blossom WWC and True Thyme ink, and an aquapainter. I also used the inks to watercolor around the edges. 

Stamps: Inkadinkado – Poppies; Carte Postale
Paper: True Thyme, Blush Blossom, Watercolor Paper, Basic Grey DP
Ink: Brilliance Coffe Bean, True Thyme
Accessories: WWC, Aquapainter, small and large oval punches, ribbon
Techniques: Spotlight, tent topper
3 Responses

  1. very nice topper! love the simplicity and colors, very soothing and elegant! 🙂

  2. It’s perfect!

  3. This is so beautiful and elegant! Love your spotlight, Taylor!

Leave a Reply

