Purely Butterfly

I made this card for Beate’s weekend sketch. As usual, it was a stunner of a sketch – so simple yet so many possibilities! Her blog is so much fun to drool over!

I knew going in that I wanted to use this Butterfly Scroll stamp that I got from Jacksonbelle Embellishments. I love it! I’m thrilled it happened to work so perfectly with the sketch, lol 🙂

I used my new Brilliance inkpads – Rocket Red Gold, which has the most gorgeous gold sheen to it ever, and Pearlescent Poppy. I am so in love with this whole line of inks! What took me so long??

The dp is from Basic Grey’s Perhaps line. I used two different Inkadinkado stamps – one wood mounted image (the butterfly/scroll/doodle on the Whisper White) and two different images from the clear stamps set Garden Assortment. I used my Martha edge punch to trim the dp.

Stamps: Inkadinkado – Butterfly, Garden Assortment (clear stamps)
Paper: Purely Pomegranate, Regal Rose, Basic Grey – Perhaps
Ink: Brillinace – Pearlescent Poppy, Rocket Red Gold
Accessories: polka dot organdy ribbon, Martha Stewart edge punch
4 Responses

  1. Gorgeous card! I love the stamp and the colors you chose!
    Hugs and smiles

  2. This is gorgeous, Taylor!! What a super sketch card!!

  3. Another beautiful card, Taylor!

  4. Very nice! I love the colours!

Leave a Reply

