Chocolate Owl

Is this not the cutest little owl?? He is part of the Garden Delight clear stamps set by Inkadinkado. I won the blog candy that Rose Ann over at Paper Delightz was giving away a little over a week ago. How fantastic is that? It came at the tail end of a spectacularly bad week, so I was totally stoked to win! The cool thing was that I got to pick from two different prizes (see her original post here) – one from Verve Visual and One from Inkadinkado. Both also came with the So Many Scallops SAB set. Great candy, huh?

I finally figured out how to add my pictures so that you can click on them to make them larger – so go ahead! Give it a shot! If it doesn’t work, please let me know, lol. This was a quick card that I made while DD was cleaning up before bed. I kept it simple, because I was trying to keep at least one eye on her. My base is Chocolate Chip, and my large panel is Soft Sky. The dp is Crate paper, and I just can’t remeber where I bought it! I stamped that cutie patootie little owl using Chocolate Chip ink. I edged each piece of cardstock and the dp in Wild Wasabi ink, and added a smidge of wasabi-toned grosgrain ribbon to the corner of the image panel. And that’s about it!

Stamps: Garden Delight – Inkadinkado clear stamps
Paper: Chocolate Chip, Soft Sky, Whisper White, Crate paper (dp)
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Wild Wasabi
Accessories: ribbon

Thanks for stopping by, and have a wonderful day!

2 Responses

  1. Awwwww, this is lovely!!! I LOVE these colours together. Now I wish I’d seen this before I went away as there was a little chocolate owl in one of the shops.

  2. This is so cute, Taylor! I’m glad you’re having fun with this set!!

Leave a Reply

