Sweet Frog

I had forgotten how I love this set!!! This card was for Monday’s Technique Challenge. I loved the whole idea – paper tole always turns out looking so cool. It took me a few minutes to decide what set to use. I rummaged through my drawer until I found this little cutie – he just looks so sweet!

I stamped the frog and mushroom in Versafine Black ink (twice, to really darken it) on the watercolor paper, then again twice more to create 2 more images elsewhere. I watercolored all of the images, and then started cutting! The mushroom stem is one piece, mounted on a dimensional. The cap is another piece, mounted on 2 stacked dimensionals. The frog’s body is also mounted on 2 stacked dimensionals; his back legs are separate pieces adhered with Crystal Effects. For his eyes, I put some CE on the ones attached to the body, and used that to adhere the cutout eyes, and then put more CE on top.

I also busted out the Liquid Applique and used it on the spots on the mushroom caps, after I watercolored them Groovy Guava. I applied it when the paper was still a bit damp, so it would tint the applique. The poofy circles look adorable 🙂

The sky is watercolored using Cool Caribbean, Blue Bayou, and a touch of Basic Gray. The mushroom was done with River Rock, Groovy Guava, and Creamy Caramel. And the frog is Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi.

Stamps: Unfrogettable
Paper: Blue Bayou, Wild Wasabi, Certainly Celery, River Rock, Basic Grey dp, Watercolor
Ink: River Rock, Groovy Guava, Creamy Caramel, Blue Bayou, Cool Caribbean, Certainly Celery, Wild Wasabi, Basic Gray, Versafine Black
Accessories: Liquid Applique, Crystal Effects, Aquapainter, cuttlebug, ribbon, brad, dimensionals
3 Responses

  1. Ahhh this is adorable!!

  2. Your frog is too cute! Thanks for posting all the details.

  3. This is so cute, and I still love this set too!! Adorable!

Leave a Reply

