Loving Groovy Guava!

This card was done super early Sunday monring, for the Featured Stamper challenge. I’m not sure why, but on the one day I plan to sleep in, my daughter always (seriously, every time) gets up as early as she can. And insists that I hang out with her – never Daddy, always Mommy. So I sleepily put Toy Story 2 in and decided I’d throw together a card.

I picked this card, Whispered,  by BeckyTE, who was the featured stamper. For my version, I changed the color scheme, the dp, the flower placement, and the stamps. I must say, I am totally in love with Groovy Guava. Surprisingly I have quite a bit of paper, ribbon, and embellishments that match it – yay!!!

My designer paper is from the Prima Lucid collection, and is called Tattered Silk. It is one piece that is double sided, which makes for easy pattern matching! For the image, I inked up half of the hummingbird stamp from the new set Spring Song with Brown Stazon and placed it on the right of the dp. The sentiment is from the Morning Soft set, which is also new.  I decided to be wild and not use my stamp-a-ma-jig for the sentiment placement. So it is slightly crooked, lol. I don’t know if you can tell in the picture or not, but I sponged Guava ink on the edges of the dp.

To complete the card I added a piece of sheer ribbon from my stash (that was actually a RAK from a friend — thanks V!!), two primas, and a crystal brad. Then I went back to the couch to catch up on what Buzz Lightyear and Woody were doing!

Stamps: Spring Song, Morning Soft
Paper: Groovy Guava, Prima dp (Lucid Collection – Tattered Silk)
Ink: Brown Stazon, Groovy Guava
Accessories: Guava organdy ribbon, primas, crystal brad, cropadile, sponge
Techniques: sponging
3 Responses

  1. Wow! This is stunning! I LOVE it! I am with you on Guava. I didn’t like it at first. I love it now and use it all the time!

  2. This is totally GORGEOUS!

  3. Wow…so gorgeous!! I love Groovy Guava, and it looks especially nice on your beautiful card!!

Leave a Reply

