Fun and Funky “Purse”

I saw these little purse cards on my friend Helen’s (aka Bagpuss) blog – All Things Stampy – the other day, and just thought they were the cutest things! Her blog always has wonderful cards on it. She really is quite the talented stamper. Be sure to spend some time drooling over it if you have a chance!

I used  more of my new goodies to make this card! The base is Purely Pomegranate, the layers are Wild Wasabi and So Saffron. The color combo is actually from a recent color challenge. The dp is Basic Grey (Fruitcake). The stamps are all from the set One of a Kind. I used the coordinating punch to punch out the small flowers, which were stamped using Wild Wasabi ink on Wild Wasabi cardstock. For the largest flower, I cut it out and added some highlights with a Sakura glitter pen. Each flower has an eyelet center.

For the sentiment, I dug out my key tag punch. Pretty easy!

Stamps: One of a Kind
Paper: Purely Pomegranate, Wild Wasabi, So Saffron, Basic Grey – Fruitcake
Ink: Wild Wasabi, Creamy Caramel
Accessories: Large eyelets, small eyelets, cropadile, sakura glitter pen, purely pomegranate ribbon, dimensionals
One Response

  1. Fantastic job with your purse!! I Love the colors and stamps you used! So darling!!

Leave a Reply

