It’s About Time!

FINALLY! I found the time to make a card!! I can’t tell you how excited I am. I started off simple this morning, with a birthday card for my stepmother – her birthday is Wednesday.

I checked today’s Inspiration Challenge, which is this adorable boot, and new it would fit perfectly with this  SAB set called Birthday Whimsy. I paired it with the Sketch Challenge from this past Wednesday – such a fun sketch!

My card base is Pink Passion, and it is stamped tone-on-tone using the Crosshatchbackground. I used layers of Whisper White, YoYo Yellow, and Brilliant Blue. I stamped the presents in Green Galore. The cake is stamped twice – once I colored the stamp using markers and once using only Lovely Lilac ink. I cut the main piece out and popped it up on dimensionals. The candle flames have Stickles on them, for added sparkle.

Inside the card, I stamped the balloon image from the set several times using Pink Passion ink (so, tone-on-tone) for a little extra fun. I hope she likes this fun, bright, retro birthday card! I had fun making it this morning. Now off to make more projects!

Stamps: Birthday Whimsy, Crosshatch
Paper:Pink Passion, YoYo Yellow, Brilliant Blue, Whisper White
Ink:Pink Passion, Green Galore, Lovely Lilac, YoYo Yellow, Brilliant Blue
Accessories:Markers (in above colors), circle scissors, cropadile, eyelets, primas, stickles
Techniques:dtp, distressing
2 Responses

  1. Funky and fun and FAB! And if you think that’s hard to say, try typing it after pink wine! 😉

  2. It’s SUPERCUTE! and I LOVE the colours!

Leave a Reply

