My newest Lizze Anne stamp set!

I was home early from work on Thursday, and guess what was waiting for me in my mailbox? A recently released Lizzie Anne Designs stamp set, Far East!! I love this set, and I love all of the possibilities it has – simple or involved, earthy colors or brights — the ideas are endless!

Because my time was limited, I just did something simple. A Kraft base with the large stems stamped on it in Whisper White craft ink. I added a large Bordering Blue panel with a Whisper White center, hand-stitched on all four sides (using a combination of a dark brown thread and one that was faily close the correct shade of blue). In the center I stamped the solid lotus flower in Bordering Blue ink, and used Basic Brown for the overlay.

In the corner I added a tag, with a sentiment from this set. I hand-stitched it the same way as the panel, and stapled on a small scrap of blue grosgrain ribbon.

All in all I spent about a half an hour on this card – but it would’ve been way longer without my hand stamp-a-ma-jig to line up the lotus stamps! Whew! Below are the card details:

Stamps: Lizzie Anne Designs – Far East
Paper: Kraft, Whisper White, Bordering Blue (all SU)
Ink: Craft White, Bordering Blue, Basic Brown (all SU)
Accessories: thread, large and small tag punches (SU)
4 Responses

  1. I love what you made with your new set, Taylor! This is sooo pretty!!

  2. You make me laugh with your concept of “something simple”! All that stitching!!!! You do absolutely beautiful work, Taylor! But it’s not “simple”, LOL!

  3. I love this card!!!!! Very cute!

  4. hdfewkbroabiaezvwell, hi admin adn people nice forum indeed. how’s life? hope it’s introduce branch 😉

Leave a Reply

