A Retro Valentine

Another fairly quick and simple valentine. I used Laura’s color combo site to generate this combo for me – I love it! Not colors I would’ve normally thought to put together, but once they went on the card I was smitten!!

I used the same technique on this card that I used when I hosted the Try a New Technique Challenge on SCS last month – Dazzling Diamond Dust. It adds pizzaz without a ton of work, which is right up my alley this week 🙂

I ran the Real Red panel through my Cuttlebug (D’vine swirl folder), and used red and black thread to handstitch some giant “x’s” on the panels once they were put together. It occured to me, finally, that the sentiments in the L’Amour set would fit in my word window punch (I know  —  where have I been??), so that finished off the card. I know my cards have been rather simple the past couple of days, but I’m still not feeling well. Hopefully they’ll be better soon!

Here are the details on the card:

Stamps: LAD L’Amour
Paper: Coll Caribbean, Real Red, Whisper White, Basic Black
Ink: Cool Caribbean, Versamark
Accessories: Iridescent Ice ep, word window punch, cuttlebug (d’vine swirl folder), thread, paper piercer/mat pack, heat gun, corner rounder
Techniques: dazzling diamond dust
2 Responses

  1. I love your simple cards! But I’d still like you get well.

  2. Pretty butterfly card! I love the sparkle and your stitching!!

Leave a Reply

