Kitty Love

The color challenge this week was really a challenge for me. Check it out, if you have a chance. It was totally out of my comfort zone. When I read it, I just couldn’t picture how the colors would come together. Plus, I have yet to order any of the In Colors for this year. I know – I’m so uncool. But it just never fits into my budget.

I was determined to use this stamp that I bought from Jacksonbelle Embellishments – it’s an Inkadinkadoo image. Cute, huh??? It totally reminds me of our Siamese cats, Darcy and Knightley, and the way they sit together and plot their next attack.  The flourishes are form the Lizzie Anne Designs set L’Amour – such a versatile set! The sentiment is from the same set.

The card itself is pretty simple, seriously. Just layers upon layers — all rectangular. No fancy edges, no extra embellishments, no muss, no fuss. It’s about all I could handle with these kidney stones of mine, which aren’t going anywhere.

The little stuff:

Stamps: Inkadinkadoo (Cat image), LAD (L’Amour)
Paper: Bordering Blue, Bashful Blue, Real Red, Whisper White, Basic Black
Ink: Real Red, Bordering Blue, Black Stazon
Accessories: none!!
2 Responses

  1. Yet another gorgeous creation, Taylor! Love that image!

  2. This is adorable! Love that image!

Leave a Reply

