It’s VSN time again…

I hosted a challenge last night for the January VSN. Well, sort of – I actually was in the ER during my challenge, with a severe attack of kidney stones. Which was way less fun than VSN, believe me. Anyway, my challenge was a “follow the list” kind of challenge. I’m still feeling pretty bad, so please forgive this short post.

 Here is a link to my challenge thread – Packing the Purse. Check it out, and play along if you’d like! I’ve always been a huge fan of this kind of challenge. They sound easy, in theory, but really they aren’t. And when you throw in a time limit (45 minutes) – whew! ANd if you want more fun, here is a link to the master challenge thread for this month’s VSN. The theme was “Girl’s Night Out”, and there were tons of fun challenges!

Since I was otherwise occupied, someone else had to stand in for me. Big thanks to Frances, aka StampOwl, to standing in!! I really appreciate it 🙂

Ok, I’m off to the couch. 10 minutes of typing is about all I can handle this afternoon. Good thing there is football on to keep me occupied – go Pats!

 the details on the card:

Stamps: Heartfelt Thanks, French Script, Lizzie Anne Designs L’Amour
Paper: Kraft, True Thyme, Cranberry Crisp, Basic Grey dp
Ink: Craft – Whisper White, Classic – Cranberry Crsip, True Thyme
Accessories: SU Markers – Bravo Burgundy, Always Artichoke; oval punches,
 dsitresser, cuttlebug, organdy ribbon, thread (2 colors) sponge, decorative brad
Techniques: sponging, distressing
5 Responses

  1. Cool card, great challenge! Hope you’re feeling better soon.

  2. So gorgeous, Taylor!! I’m sorry about the stones, and hope you’re feeling better!!

  3. Absolutely beautiful! Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous. Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. Beautiful card! But such a bummer about the kidney stones. Hoping you are better now.

  5. Hi Taylor … sorry your were in the ER … was happy to help you out by posting! Hope you are feeling better now.

Leave a Reply

